

County Council of Beaufort County Caucus

Chairman JOSEPH F. PASSIMENT, JR.

Vice Chairman D. PAUL SOMMERVILLE

Council Members

MICHAEL E. COVERT GERALD DAWSON BRIAN E. FLEWELLING YORK GLOVER, SR. CHRIS HERVOCHON ALICE G. HOWARD MARK LAWSON LAWRENCE P. MCELYNN STU RODMAN

County Administrator

ERIC GREENWAY

Clerk to Council SARAH W. BROCK

SARAH W. BROCK

Administration Building

Beaufort County Government Robert Smalls Complex 100 Ribaut Road

Contact

Post Office Drawer 1228 Beaufort, South Carolina 29901-1228 (843) 255-2180 www.beaufortcountysc.gov

County Council Caucus Agenda

Monday, October 26, 2020 at 5:00 PM

"or at the conclusion of the Executive Committee Meeting but no sooner than 4:30PM" [This meeting is being held virtually in accordance with Beaufort County Resolution 2020-05] CITIZEN COMMENTS AND PUBLIC HEARING COMMENTS WILL BE ACCEPTED IN WRITING AT PO DRAWER 1228, BEAUFORT SC 29901 OR BY WAY OF OUR PUBLIC COMMENT FORM AVAILABLE ONLINE AT BEAUFORTCOUNTYSC.GOV.

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

3. PUBLIC NOTIFICATION OF THIS MEETING HAS BEEN PUBLISHED, POSTED, AND DISTRIBUTED IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE SOUTH CAROLINA FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT

- 4. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- 5. ACTING ADMINISTRATOR'S REPORT

DISCUSSION ITEMS

- 6. AGENDA REVIEW
- 7. NEW BUSINESS

EXECUTIVE SESSION

8. DISCUSSION OF AN EMPLOYEE REGULATED BY A PUBLIC BODY PURSUANT TO SECTION 30-4-70(a)(1)

9. MATTERS ARISING OUT OF EXECUTIVE SESSION

CITIZEN COMMENTS

10. CITIZEN COMMENT- CITIZEN COMMENTS AND PUBLIC HEARING COMMENTS WILL BE ACCEPTED IN WRITING AT PO DRAWER 1228, BEAUFORT SC 29901 OR BY WAY OF OUR **PUBLIC COMMENT FORM** AVAILABLE ONLINE AT WWW.BEAUFORTCOUNTYSC.GOV

(EVERY MEMBER OF THE PUBLIC WHO IS RECOGNIZED TO SPEAK SHALL LIMIT COMMENTS TO THREE MINUTES WITH THIS PORTION GOING NO LONGER THAN 15 MINUTES)

11. ADJOURNMENT